Collecting Records

Reviews and pictures from Sietse's record collection

Various – Algerie (voyages autour du monde) (Phillips, 198?)

This is a really nice compilation I picked up second hand at my local store. In comparison with all my other “Arabic” music it is quite different. Though, that is not weird as most of my collection of “Arabic” music is from the Arabic Peninsula and Egypt (I got this amazing LP with music from Yemen).

Shame about this record is the quite some scratches and dust. It has worn quite a bit, though it is still good enough to play.
If you ever might find this one I can recommend getting it, though avoid the high prices asked on eBay and such (I have already seen it fo 50 euro).

You can expect to hear this kind of music:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2011 by in Photopost.
